Scary Changes…

I’m seventeen and my girlfriend is now pregnant. This is something very overwhelming, but at the same time I’m feeling very blessed. I feel like this is where I need to be, Like this is supposed to happen. I love Sara and I know we can do this together. We both know we can handle anything together.

I’m sure I appear to be an average teen parent to the rest of the world. This isn’t a concern of mine though. I’m sticking around to parent, because I love Sara. And I guess that’s what separates me from the rest of the teen fathers. well, that’s what separates it for me anyway. lulz. There are many things about this that are frightening. Mainly fears of my shortcomings or that I will screw this up. But on the other side of the coin, I’m happy to be having a child, and I can’t wait to be a father.  I hope I can have plenty of time to reflect on what it means to be a good father before this child is born. Many people who I discuss the whole “baby” thing with often react with no other emotions then pity and sadness for me, repeating, “I’m so sorry” over and over again. but that’s not how I feel. I’m happy about this, Sara and I are very happy about this, and for good reason.

I can’t wait to get my new bike…

One response to “Scary Changes…

  1. gushingenthusiasm

    It’s funy how it varies.
    Some teen pregnancies are fully welcomed, while others are completely shunned.
    I have been lucky enough no to hear “i’m so sorry.”
    So far, anyways.

Leave a Reply

